The Pond

I have been working on some more configurations for my installation around the pond using the photos I took last weekend at Broomhill.  The templates are finally being cut this week after a lot of tweaking to refine the structure. It is an anxious wait now!  I have been working with www.waterjet.co.uk in Plymouth, who have been absolutely brilliant.

Special thanks to Dan the manager, who has been endlessly adaptable and always cheerful with  me despite my constantly evolving drawings and anxious phone calls, meaning more work his end.  Also for his generous help with my budget.

 I am delighted to say I am able to make the three pieces in different sizes that I had originally planned.

  I have decided on mild steel as it is so responsive to its environment. I like the pathos of corrosion.

 I am planning on adding colour next week.

 

Leave a Reply

