Assembly line

All the  profiles have now been cut and delivered.

 This past week I have been working on assembling them all. Slotting together large and heavy plates of metal by hand is no easy task (at Waterjet they used a fork lift truck to slot together the large pieces) and I must admit I anticipated this bit with some trepidation, especially as I don’t happen to have a fork lift truck at hand!

 My usual material of paper is much more malleable and manageable to say the least, and handling the metal was a very different experience. Fortunately my husband lent some serious muscle power and ingenuity to the whole exercise which involved  the magic of Vaseline, breeze blocks, a large wooden mallet, leather gloves and wood blocks.

Leave a Reply

